Last Song Syndrome

Starting to go bonkers listening to myself singing this classic from Outfield:

ALL ALONE WITH YOU

– J. Spinks

I see your face across a crowded room
I hear you say that you’ll be leaving soon
I know it’s late but all that I can do
Is close my eyes and dream that I’m alone with you

I’d like to talk to you so much but I don’t know your name
I bet there’s not a man in here that doesn’t feel the same
As you’re walking out the door there’s nothing I can do
I close my eyes and dream that I’m alone with you

Yeah it’s once in my life
Wish that I wasn’t alone with myself
I feel like a child
Seems that I can’t think of anyone else

The night is over an’ I guess you’re gone
I try and tell myself forget it and just carry on
But as I walk these lonely streets with nothing else to do
I close my eyes and dream that I’m alone with you
I close my eyes and dream that I’m alone with you
I close my eyes and dream that I’m alone with you

>> Credits: http://www.mp3lyrics.org/o/outfield/all/

What’s funny is I can’t even sing the whole thing. Ready to be pummeled by my officemates who are clearly annoyed by my sounding like a broken record. Lol

And look what i found: a Spanish translation of the song. Kewl!

Todo solamente con usted

Veo su cara a través de un cuarto apretado
Le oigo decir que usted se irá pronto
Sé que es atrasado pero todo que puedo hacer
Está cercanos mis ojos y sueño que estoy solo con usted

Quisiera hablar con usted tanto pero no sé su nombre
Aposté que no hay un hombre en aquí eso no siente igual
Pues usted está caminando fuera de la puerta no hay nada que puedo hacer
Me cierro los ojos y sueño que estoy solo con usted

Es sí una vez en mi vida
Desee que no estaba solo con me
Me siento como un niño
Se parece que no puedo pensar en cualquier persona

La noche es excedente ‘ yo conjetura que le van
Intento y me digo que olvídese de ella y apenas que continúe
Pero como camino estas calles solas con nada otro a hacer
Me cierro los ojos y sueño que estoy solo con usted
Me cierro los ojos y sueño que estoy solo con usted
Me cierro los ojos y sueño que estoy solo con usted

But apparently, the translation job is done by Altavista…Clever…clever…clever… *wink*

One thought on “Last Song Syndrome

  1. Pachuvachuva!!! Hehe. Hi, Mauie!🙂 thanks for sharing your blog. it’s cool!🙂 i like it. enjoy blogging!🙂

Would love to hear from you. Please leave a reply. ;)

