Babe on Wheels

Not much emphasis on the first word but rather on the last. πŸ˜€

8:30 pm – With no dinner yet and ganged up by my aunts, uncle and cousins, I rode a motorcycle with me driving it – for the very first time . Say nerve-wracking ten times and that’s how I felt. Hahaha They were all a confusing bunch, everyone was giving me instructions all at the same time and I was grinning like crazy. Told them to shut up and just let me. Naturally, they relented (me shouting is never a pretty sight :P).

Make sure you are on neutral when you start. Kick twice so you’d be on second gear. Make sure that your right foot’s placed securely ready to step on the break if necessary. Release the gas as gently as you can. Then just go.

Sounds easy, right?

Lol. For everyone else. But not for me. Hahaha

One, I have trouble balancing. I could blame it on my ears but I’d rather be honest this time. I’m deathly scared of toppling over. That never happened while I was learning how to ride a bike though coz I would jump every time I felt the bike would give way. Rather better for the bike to suffer than me. πŸ˜› And two, I’m the type to just go past the training stage and go broom-broom right ahead. Talk about impatient. Hehe

So this girl finally got the engine revving up and off I go in twists and turns. I wasn’t drunk but I drove like I was until I finally got my groove and said “I had enough for one night.” Gotta hand it to my sis though. She was a natural. Me? A biker-wannabe who laughed so hard whenever I managed to drive ok for several turns. Good thing I’m always cute or I would have died trying. πŸ˜›

62 thoughts on “Babe on Wheels

  1. hehe julie i didnt even see you write that. we must have posted right after each other. i was referring to mauies… “So this girl finally got the engine revving up and off I go in twists and turns. I wasn’t drunk but I drove like I was until I finally got my groove”

  2. wahikhikhik….. sorry for that Dude…. ahahahahah…. thought it was me… really makes me laugh wen i remember my first drive too…i feel like im on a rodeo or something…

  3. hehe off to the moon, be careful… it bites πŸ˜›

    haha e.t. sounds like i got another nickname for mauie. πŸ˜›

    thx julie πŸ™‚

  4. hehe.

    and oh, if there are any questions you want to ask me, then go ahead hehe… no need to be afraid to ask questions, though im sure you are all saving most of the questions for when i get there… haha.

  5. lol…you’re asking for trouble, dude..big big trouble πŸ˜› hahaha
    plenty of time for them to think of questions, anyway..so just get ready πŸ˜›

  6. let me ask you some preliminary questions then kenny..the “real” questions, i reserve when you finally get here..*wink*

    1) when do you plan to see mauie? (here in the philippines i suppose as it’s easier for you to come here compared to getting a US visa..hehe) you dont have to be specific…a year will do. =)

    2) how much do you like mauie?

    3) do u mind living in the philippines for good?

    ..that’s all for now! Premilinaries pa lang na ha! hahahahaha..

  7. okay, that’s enough..we’re not discussing it here..hehehe
    i’ll send you his email if i have to πŸ˜›

    and i can answer question #3 for him: yes, he would mind..he likes the snow and we don’t have that here….hahaha
    and a lot of other stuff..hehehe

  8. mauie! He asked for it d bah? He wanted us to ask him questions. I asked him valid ones. =) and oh, ur not kenny so ur not supposed to answer them. *bleh*
    hahahahahha..im enjoying this!

  9. grrr….
    please ayaw diri..don’t discuss it here…grrrrrr

    and don’t forget i have admin rights..i can always edit your comments if i have to πŸ˜›

  10. hahahahahha.. I’ll reserve mine when he gets here.. got plenty of questions with different colors… my fav is green.. wahihihihihi

  11. hahahaah. mauie ruined the fun πŸ˜› hehe. and dont u dare use those admin rights πŸ˜› hehehe.

    haha plenty of questions im sure, im sure everyone does.

  12. kenny… that’s wat u call multi-tasking… im having a headache writing codes but still managed to post comments on this blog… ehehehhehe…

  13. yeah..mauie ruined the fun! now i feel stupid for laughing and enjoying my email conversation with kenny ALONE! but na-enjoy ghapon ko! heheheeh wish i can share kenny’s “lovely” answers to everybody..maybe mauie will change her mind in..4..3..2…

  14. hahaha
    no way..and julie and carms know why i don’t want to change my mind.. πŸ˜›

    this blog’s mine so i can edit your comments if i have to πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  15. well, i wont be deleting our email conversation kenny “d cool DUDE” just in case mauie will change her mind..later? hehehehe..

  16. hahaha blackmail. maybe i should start thinking of something too…. ooo thought of one already… hehe but i cant do it. not my style πŸ˜› hahahaha. lucky mauie.

  17. te carms, let’s take this one step at a time…. don’t bombard kenny with questions all at once…jst be kewl mauiekoi…. I wud luv to hear this from kenny… got d same question with te carms…
    To Kenny.. just answer this…
    HOW MUCH DO U LIKE MAUIE?

  18. mauie-d-lucky-one, play it cool like kenny-d-cool-dude gud! hehehehe..or u can also play deaf..este..blind pala..hehehe..ok, kenny, you may answer julie’s question now…*wink*

  19. with you guys ganging up on me, i don’t feel lucky at all… πŸ˜›
    hahaha

    parehas lang mo ni franz dah..sige pamugos nga himuon daw kong subject niya (photography)..ka-imagine ka..ako? model? hahahaha
    joke kaayo…hehehe

  20. si Franz Lee..kauban namo nga insik nga hilig au photography… πŸ˜€
    ay, dah..joke2 ra gud to iyaha..pakalog gud..kulit lang au paminawon..hehe

    sige, ato ingnon siya nalang take your pics (pre-wedding)..apply man ko pagka-assistant.. πŸ˜‰

  21. lagi, te carms..saw some concepts in a magazine some time ago..i’ll look for them tonight…cute kaayo coz the photos are no way melodramatic..nicely done..we could do better for you πŸ˜‰

    i’ll take the test shots then i’ll include them in my portfolio..di bah nice..? πŸ˜€

Would love to hear from you. Please leave a reply. ;)

