Color Your World

A long absence certainly merits a very good explanation. And I’ve got several. Yours truly was quite busy for the last few days attending a friend’s wedding and getting the couple presents, catching up on my reading, and doing a logo for the Pinoy-Dutch Xplore 2009. After the drafts were done, I decided to do a short “style-tip” kind of entry to illustrate the fun I had while attempting to do cartooning for the very first time.

HOW TO DO CARTOONS A LA PACHUVACHUVA

it all starts with the jeep
The jeep was modeled after Endajip, a work of artist Lady Mendoza of Ang Ilustrador ng Kabataan. Permission for using her work as inspiration is still being requested as of press time.

now throw in some colors
The simple drawing now comes alive thanks to the vivid colors.

bring in some reinforcements

end it with a bang
Can’t wait to have this splashed across a shirt and worn around the city (ahem! hehe).

Hope I was able to make it up to you, my dear readers, with this short post. Oh, by the way, blame my “cartooning” mood to my reading Captain America, Winter Soldier Vol. 1 which I got as a birthday gift. Will be doing a review of that soon.

NOTE: I got the fabulous cartoon fonts from www.blambot.com.

8 thoughts on “Color Your World

  1. hmm, just wondering, can i change my avatar? I don’t look good, haha. Looks like I’m some mad person making comments. lolz. Use your power, kind torch. Make my avatar pretty.. heheh๐Ÿ˜€

  2. hehehe..thanks, Torch!๐Ÿ˜€
    re avatar: can’t do anything about it..sorry..automatically generated man gud na siya..as soon as mo-comment ang non-wordpress user, you are given an avatar based on your email so no 2 readers can have the same avatar..although if you really want to change it, we’ll find ways..i’ll let you know soon. ^_^

  3. maayuha jud oi! tsk..tsk..tsk..hapit na hurot ako bilib nimo mau..hehehe =D

    btw, makuha na ang invites (na u designed) tom! *wink*

Would love to hear from you. Please leave a reply. ;)

