Wish & Win

Wish Memory a happy birthday and you just might win a book of your own choosing!

stella matutina: books and stories and musings

By just posting a comment on A Birthday, With An Accompanying Giveaway entry at Stella Matutina, you could get a chance to get the best summer read you’ll ever have!

Stella Matutina or Morning Star is a book blog of twenty-something Canada-based bibliophile and blogger Memory. For someone who chews any kind of genre with gusto yet veers away from religious fiction, conservative political writing, and westerns, her blog which has started late in August 2008 has already produced nearly 175 reviews on books, books and more books.

As the prize for this contest must come from the list of titles that have previously been reviewed by the blogger, I was so happy to find some which happen to be on my wishlist (oh I call upon the gods and goddesses of luck to help me win..please please please..hehe):

Click here to see the complete list of titles. And these are the mechanics and complete details. You didn’t think I’d miss this chance, do you?πŸ˜‰

Photo posted is Stella Matutina’s header with minor editing done in photoshop by yours truly to reflect blog title.

3 thoughts on “Wish & Win

  1. Thanks for the plug! I actually started the blog in late August of 2008, though; I just reworked an existing LJ for it, since creating a new account would’ve meant I had to deal with ads.πŸ™‚

    (And I lovelovelove the header reworking you did! It’s gorgeous).

  2. Hi, Memory!

    Oh, I’m sorry about that. Edited the post as necessary. Thanks for the information and for dropping by. My blog is actually not structured as to what it covers so there’s a bunch of posts not even related to each other. Hehehe

    I don’t want to get ahead of myself but if you want to use the reworked header, feel free to do so though it would be better if I’ll send you the better copy. When I get home (as the file is stored in my pc there), I’ll email it to you then.πŸ˜‰

Would love to hear from you. Please leave a reply. ;)

