FFP Read-a-Thon Fun!

While the bibliophiles are partying in Libreria, am here in my room tackling my TBR (and trying to fight off sleep..hehe).

Just so I stay connected with the rest of the mambabasa, here’s my progress if you’d care to know:

APRIL 8, 2011

9:15 PM – blogged about my booklist
9:53 PM – started reading: Mystery of the Musical Umbrella (Friedrich Feld)

10:25 PM – done reading said book – 1 down, ++ more to goπŸ™‚
10:26 PM – checked on the rest of the reading gang on FB: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/event.php?eid=162465320475568
Wheee! Seems like they’re having so much fun!πŸ™‚

11:02 PM – started on my 2nd book: Shadow Spinner (Susan Fletcher)

Shadow Spinner by Susan Fletcher

APRIL 9, 2011

8:52 AM – Am stuck at Chapter 8 of the 2nd book I’m reading. Sigh. Tried as I might, I just couldn’t pull an all-nighter so I did the next best thing and slept.πŸ˜€
That’s why I’ll be reading this as fast as I can so I can read the rest of my TBR. ^_^

The official read-a-thon blog posted some updates. You can read it here:
http://ffp24hourreadathon.blogspot.com/2011/04/here-at-readathon.html.

11:10 AM – Done with 2nd story (in between having breakfast and little snacks..hehe)

11:20 AM – starting on my 3rd story – More Bedtime Stories to Read Aloud which features 21 mini stories. Hoping to speed things up with my reading. Hehe

12:20 PM – Done with my 3rd book (and raring to catch some lunch..hehe)

1:30 PM – just had some lunch then on to my 4th book: Wizard at Work (Vivian Vande Velde) ^_^

2:38 PM – 4 books down.πŸ™‚

3:00 PM – cleansing my palate with The Curious Gardener’s Almanac: Centuries of Practical Garden Wisdom (Niall Edworthy).

3:18 PM – time for a snackπŸ˜€

6:10 PM – after a long break, now tackling my 5th book: Ella Enchanted (Gail Carson Levine)

8:29 PM – 30 minutes more to go and i’m still at chapter 14 of Ella Enchanted. So crazy yet so fun! ^_^

11:51 PM – Finally finished Ella Enchanted. My hats off to Ms. Carson Levine for penning such a wonderful tale. Such is the reason why I didn’t hurry to finish it. I didn’t want to miss the story all because of the 9 PM deadline. Hehe

Well, that’s it for me, folks. Luv the readathon and the challenges that came with it. Will post my thoughts in the morning. But now I have to retire. Thanks for keeping up with my mumblings.πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “FFP Read-a-Thon Fun!

  1. Hey, Maui! Great job on the reading! We’re kicking back here ourselves. Only Cecille is reading, but the rest are online, talking, etc.

    Hope to see more of your updates!

Would love to hear from you. Please leave a reply. ;)

